5 December 2012

New Board for Mistra

A new governing board for Mistra, the Swedish Foundation for Strategic Environmental Research, has been appointed. The Board members´ term of office is from 1 September 2010 to 30 June 2013.

The members of the new Board are:

  • Professor Lena Treschow Torell
  • Kenneth Alness, Managing Director of Bio Agri AB
  • Professor Birgitta Bergman, Department of Botany, Stockholm University
  • Elisabet Salander Björklund, Managing Director of Bergvik Skog AB
  • Christina Lindbäck, Environmental Manager at NCC
  • Stefan Nyström, Secretary General of the Swedish Anglers' Association
  • Professor Thomas Sterner, School of Business, Economics and Law at the University of Gothenburg
  • Professor Maria Strömme, Ångström Laboratory, Uppsala University
  • Professor Bengt Söderström, Department of Microbial Ecology, Lund University
  • Assistant Professor Mathilda Tham, Beckman´s College of Design.

The Board is in charge of the focus of Mistra´s activities, and also takes decisions on Mistra´s research programmes.

Queries and contact

Lars-Erik Liljelund, CEO
+46-8-791 10 24

Mistra Webbredaktör