14 May 2013

Two Mistra Board appointees in place

Lena Treschow Torell was re-elected to Mistra’s Board and Klas Eklund, the economist, joined it when the Swedish Government recently finalised its appointments.

The term of office for Mistra’s Board ends this year, and two members for the forthcoming period have now been appointed by the Government. Lena Treschow Torell, now Chair, will retain her seat while the economist Klas Eklund is to become a new member. For both, the term will be from September 2013 to August 2016.

Altogether, the Board is to comprise ten people. Besides the government appointees, two members will be proposed by the following research councils jointly: the Swedish Research Council, the Swedish Council for Working Life and Social Research (FAS), the Swedish Research Council for Environment, Agricultural Sciences and Spatial Planning (Formas) and the Swedish Governmental Agency for Innovation Systems (VINNOVA).

Two more are to be appointed by Swedish higher education institutions, and three by the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences, the Royal Swedish Academy of Engineering Sciences and the Royal Swedish Academy of Agriculture and Forestry. The Board itself will also appoint one member.

Mistra Webbredaktör